Reviews for The Tainted Blood of the Father

BY : StarLight_Massacre


  • From Dragon's Mistress on July 05, 2018

    This is such a wonderful, heart-wrenching, intriguing and comical story!! I love how you have kept the Winchesters in canon! I also appreciate how you've written Harry. He would be just as you've written him and I just want to wrap him in a big hug! I can't wait to see how the two sides come together...that's going to be one explosive situation!! I also hope the next chapter or two will have Harry and the Winchesters talking about their hidden sides, hopefully before a confrontation! :) Anyway, thanks for sharing this story and hope you update again soon!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - KeatonGrin on August 23, 2016

    OMGOSH, I LOVE THIS STORY!!!~ Like, seriously! Love, love, love it! I'm now super happy I took a chance on it! :) I've read some of your other works, and I saw this and hesitated because of it being a crossover. Nothing personally, I'm just a wary reader when it comes to them.

    Also, I've never read Supernatural fanfiction, though I love the series, so I was a little hesitant because I wasn't sure how it was going to be. But! Luckily for me, you're an amazing writer and you kept to your style of writing, which I like, so it made the transition enjoyable.

    I'm loving the story and seeing characters I've seen before from your point of view! I couldn't stop reading! Which is a good thing, but bad if only because I didn't get to bed until after 2am, when I should have been sleeping long before! :'D

    I was so sad to catch up so soon, with there only being 4 chapters so far, becuse I want more--no, NEED it!

    I can't wait for John to come back, and hopefully Dean, Sam, and Bobby rip him a new one! I also can't wait to see the return of Hedwig! Hopefully she brings no news if it's going to be bad news. Also, I really hope that Sirius isn't going to be a hinderance for Harry's happiness with his family.

    Though, I am curious to see when and how his new family becomes aware of his practicing wizardary. Curious to see how his family will take this news, and how this will play into his family's career and his destiny against Voldemort.

    Will there now be more to Voldemort and why he wants Harry destroyed? Oh, gosh! I'm so excited to read more once you're able to get one ready!

    Until then I think I shall occupy myself with re-reading this and Rise of the Drakens, another favorite! <3 <3



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Lumcer on May 18, 2016

    I know it's been almost a year since your last update, but I do hope you intend to keep writing!

    KCK-Lumcer

    Report Review


  • From ANON - autumngold on October 19, 2015

    Thank you for your absolutely incredible new chapter! Thank you for having Harry's new family take such good care of him! The Winchesters are the best thing that ever happened to Harry. I wonder if Sirius and Remus will respond to Harry's letter? Will they try and convince him to come back? Wonderful update! Can't wait for the New Year to see what will happen next!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Tat5934 on October 15, 2015

    I really love this fic! More and more :-)
    I love that John, Sam and Dean (and even Bobby) feel protective of Harry.

    Report Review


  • From Lady_Arachne on October 15, 2015

    Loved the chapter!
    Love the progress they are making in getting Harry to trust them. And I also love how they reacted to Harry having a pet owl. I cannot wait until Hedwig makes an appearance! :D

    And I also love Harry's view on what deserves to be killed, glad that he doesn't condone killing something just because it's not human. It makes me wonder if Remus will be making an appearance in the story. I can't see Sirius and Remus just sitting in London while Harry's in America with people they've never met. I can see them following Hedwig as she leads them back to where Harry is. Fingers crossed that this happens, or at least something close to this! :D

    And I wonder who will tell who about their big secret first. Here's what I think might happened. If Harry tells them about his magic first, they won't attack him, but things can be a little tense between them until they sort their thoughts out. As opposed to them telling Harry about their hunting first, then he might be too afraid to tell them about his magic in fear of being hunted, too. I really hope Harry tells them about his magic first, but I can't really see that happening. D:

    Looking forward to the next chapter, enjoy your long break from fanfiction! Ignore the reviews that will curse you and demand more, take care of yourself and I hope you get over your cold soon! :D

    Report Review


  • From Sif-Shadowheart on October 15, 2015

    Loved it as much as ever, especially the foreshadowing of Harry butting heads with John over his shoot-first and ask questions never attitude.

    Report Review


  • From kstutz on October 15, 2015

    Hey Star,
    I am loving this fic. So many times I find that crossovers are not done well and are convoluted to the point that the important tenants of the original worlds are lost. You have kept both worlds intact while combining them and I really appreciate that. Keep up the good work!
    -kstutz

    Report Review


  • From Sif-Shadowheart on October 03, 2015

    Read this for the second time and now I'm on pins-and-needles hoping Harry summons the Sword and kills something trying to take a bite out of one of his family members as his "introduction" into Hunting and the Winchester's introduction into his powers...

    Report Review


  • From Lady_Arachne on September 30, 2015

    Loved the chapter!
    I am so glad that Harry has finally met John, Dean, and Sam; and that he wasn't raped by that disgusting truck driver! I hope his time with the Winchestors and Bobby helps heal his physical and mental wounds. And it would be awesome if they stop at a gas station before leaving and see 'Paul' there, Dean and John going over and 'talking' to him while Sam watches over Harry in the store/car. I am loving that image. :D

    I love that Harry is interested in animals, I hope what he told John in the truck wasn't just a cover story. For some reason, having Harry interested in dangerous animals makes him more amazing in this story to me! :D

    And I also love that he knew some Latin, he'll be a big help if things turn downhill against the demons! Will this be following the Supernatural timeline? If so, I better hurry up and catch up on Supernatural, I want to be as caught up as possible while reading this story! I haven't gone past season 2 yet. Oh dear, I hope John doesn't die! D:

    I also love how much Harry is reading and taking notes, really love that you're not going to have Harry completely clueless about the magical side of America. :D

    I hope things don't go bad between him and the Winchestors when they find out about his magic. D:

    Looking forward to the next chapter! :D

    Report Review


  • From Sif-Shadowheart on September 30, 2015

    Is it bad that I'm super-excited for Harry to discover he can use magic freely in America? Or for him to be able to find entire sections in some of Bobby's books that they others can't read because they're not magical?

    Loved it was always!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Tat5934 on September 24, 2015

    I want more! I already love this story *o*

    Report Review


  • From Sif-Shadowheart on September 08, 2015

    Love it! The way you made John Harry's father was really unique for HP/SPN crossovers, I don't think I've seen it done before. Can't wait for the next chapter!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - InuChan on September 08, 2015

    Auuuuugh! That's where you stop?!?! I am so interested and want to read more!

    Report Review


  • From Lady_Arachne on September 08, 2015

    Interesting!
    I have been looking forward to this story ever since you gave that excerpt on your Facebook page!! This was so brilliant and the way the story started off was amazing! You truly are a genius when it comes to writing! Most stories in this crossover would have Harry immediately meeting the Winchestors within the first chapter, but you skillfully built up the setting and the motivation behind Harry leaving to America. So glad you decided to add one of your brilliant stories to this crossover! :D

    Now enough gushing, time to actually talk about the chapter. I can't remember if this was explained or not, but there two things that really confused me in this chapter. One is Dudley being twenty-five in this story, and the other is Harry being born in 1991 instead of 1981. I'm going to guess that with how different the Harry Potter and Supernatural timelines are that some changes needed to be made, and it makes much more sense to change the Harry Potter timeline. It added a nice twist to the story. :)

    Another thing I wasn't expecting was the female goblin, most stories that has Harry dealing with goblins has him only meeting male goblins, this was another nice twist to things. I'm beginning to see a unique pattern here, you truly aren't going to stick with the usual clichés, and that is what's getting me excited for the next chapters! :D

    And Harry's need to have rare and obscure objects is a nice touch to his character, I wonder if this really is something years of abuse brought out of him or maybe it was the Basilisk venom making this instinct come out? Who knows, either way I am loving the moments where Harry wants something, I wonder how the Winchestors will take this when they witness it! :D

    What I also loved about this chapter was Harry reading up on what to expect from the magical creatures in America. Finally, a story with this plot line that has Harry knowing what to expect in the magical aspect of America! This really is a refreshing change from the other crossovers in this archive! :D

    I am so hyped for this story, thank you for creating it and thank you for uploading it. I can understand how busy you are and how little time you have to work on fics, so I'll only say this once during the duration of this story...please update soon! I'm literally vibrating with excitement!! :D

    Report Review