Reviews for Beneath a Heart of Darkness

BY : OpenPage


  • From vidalhbea on May 30, 2017

    Love this chapter. It's good to see Tom finally healing after his assault and ready to move on,but it's kinda sad that he quit the force . It's not fair ,but with his inability to trust people, he could be a danger to others and himself  . Dennis got some major brownie points  ! Even though he really wants to take their relationship to the next level , he cares enough about Tom to make sure he's ready . I just loved how he was honest and told Tom he was afraid of hurting him . It makes me wanna have a Dennis of my own . (Sigh)  And really hoping the pi taus get what they deserve.   Can't wait for the next chapter.  : ) 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on May 12, 2017

    Oh the foolish things our hearts make us do sometimes  . Hanson believed he  was ready to seduce Dennis  , but he went about it the wrong way . Poor Tom . At least Booker stopped him from making a huge mistake and possibly ruining their relationship  . Although I admit it would've  been hot to see them reenact the shower scene Dennis had with Jorge.  But Dennis showed how much he loves Tom by not letting anything happen  .  Your usual  , as always the best and two thumbs up  ! ; )



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on April 21, 2017

    This chapter was worth waiting for.  Glad to see Tom had enough time to clear his mind,  and realize that his mistake . DennisTom sounds much better than DennisJorge  I think . It acually broke my heart when Tom viewed the tape of Dennis and Jorge  , I felt  bad  . I know it hurt him to see them together  , but I'm glad he came to his senses.  I'm happy Tom knows that Dennis wants him and not Jorge  , that they simply were manipulated  . Thank God for sesame Street  ! (I used  to watch it all the time ) answer Now you have my curiosity piqued  and wondering what Tom will do . Great chapter, loved it . Let's see what Tom is gonna do . 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on April 13, 2017

    This is getting out of control  ! That Holland is getting his way  ,and without doing anything  ! Boo . I just love this ! Keeps getting better with each chapter  . Tom should know Dennis did the right thing by calling Fuller , he may not like it , but it was the right thing to do . Now as for Dennis confession,  damn ! He did the right thing also .  Poor Tom  . But he would've  found out eventually  . Hope they work it out  , they just have to!  On a side note poor caddy  ,it wasn't necessary for Dennis  to abuse it .  : (( thumbs up 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on April 03, 2017

    I just love this story  ! Holland is finally gonna  get his . I hope lupita can help Tom and Dennis  . Glad to see he (Holland)lost some of his smug attitude.  It was  high time somebody put him in his place  , or knock him down a peg as Tom did . Good for him ! I kinda panicked when Dennis had his anxiety attack, but he pulled through just fine . Yes another great chapter,  and thumbs up! 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on March 06, 2017

    Alll I can say is I loved it ! I just loved  the interaction between Dennis and Doug,those two are something else ! Lol. They may not like each other ,but they love Tom enough to put aside their differences . Also glad to see Dennis giving Tom the support he needs ,clearly he loves him if he's willing let Doug support him too . Two thumbs up! 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on February 08, 2017

    Alright ! Tommy's getting ready to kick some butt ! Holland and crew won't know what hit them . I don't know why  , but I was expecting the pi tau to visit him . But instead it was Fuller . Coach showed heart and he's awesome for that . He's the right man for Tommy to talk to . You also give Fuller class . I'm happy  that he was accepting of  Tom and Dennis's relationship. Great chapter and of course thumbs up!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Vidalhbea on January 17, 2017

    I'm so glad to see Tom getting back to normal  , and I know he's got a ways to go . Even if he's not one hundred percent better , he's trying to overcome his trauma , Dennis is his rock and I'm glad . It looks like both might have s happy ending . The love scene between Tom and Dennis was sweet and sensual at the same time and I adore Booker for his patience with Tom . It was a sign of love and selflessness . So yes. , a great chapter written and of course two thumbs up! 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Vidalhbea on December 16, 2016

    Poor Tom,just when he seems to getting better,he has s setback . But it's good to see that he's determined to get over his trauma. I'm also glad to see Dennis wants to be there for him . I hope the pi taus and Holland don't see it coming when they get it . At least I hope they do. Glad  to see Hollands plan to turn Tom and Dennis against each other didn't work.  Those two have a true love . 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Vidalhbea on November 22, 2016

    My . My . Booker showed a few facets to his personality,and I must say it makes me root for him more . He also showed that he could be the better person and decided to go  apologize to Tom . To me it proves that Booker really does love Handsome... I mean Hanson . But he sure got a surprise  .  Tom wasn't home then came back almost naked with a equally almost naked Jorge .  Yikes!! I thought for sure Dennis was  gonna kill the poor guy .  Again I hope Jorge finds his own Booker .  I loved the way you show cased  the many facets of his personality , it was fascinating. Thumbs up!!  



    Report Review


  • From ANON - vidalhbea on November 12, 2016

    You outdid yourself with this chapter. This was awesome!  I thought for sure Jorge was going to rape Tom . Shocked but glad he didn't.That Holland !  He and the pi tau need to be brought down,(hope I spelled  tau right)  And poor Dennis  ,not realizing the  trouble Tom is in . When that guy approached him I thought Dennis was going to leave with him .  I'm glad that didn't happen. He should find Tom and show him his romantic side ,I'm sure Hanson wouldn't mind . I'm also glad Jorge made the right choice , he's my hero! Sorry for rambling on but it was a great chapter. 

    Huggles!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - vidalhbea on October 31, 2016

     Trouble in paradise ! Dennis and Tom sure have short tempers .  I feel bad for both of them . While Tom has his reasons ,Dennis has his reasons too .  But I guess they are too stubborn to be reasonable. Of course  with them being hotheaded . Poor Dennis hope he gets his Tom ,and I hope Tom gets his Dennis. I must say ,I'm surprised at Dougs reaction . He seemed levelheaded . He showed that he just wants Tim to be happy . A true friend . I was surprised by Jorge's visit ,but it has me question his motives for taking to Tom . I'm wondering what he wants with Tom . Great chapter and really looking forward to the next. 

    Huggles!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - vidalhbea on October 16, 2016

    As usual another chapter that rocks ! I'm just amazed by the Dennis and Tom  interaction.  It just seems  so real .  I love it !  The way.  Dennis  treated Tom ,like someone he cherished . It just melted me and made me wish for my Dennis.  The ending to the chapter was  unexpected .   Poor Doug  ! He seemed to feel bed after accidentally punching Tom . Of course Dennis didn't help.  So two thumbs up !

     Huggles much !! :)



    Report Review


  • From HalfrekDemon on August 03, 2016

    This just gets better and better. Booker actually bargained Tom's body? Wow! I really wasn't expecting that!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on June 09, 2016

    Wow! The last two chapters were intense! Just when I thought Tom and Dennis would start their relationship, you throw a spanner in the works! Haha! I love a twist. Well done, you're keeping me guessing.

    Report Review