Reviews for Under the Hood

BY : megamatt09


  • From AnansiScribe on November 22, 2017

    I think I like your take on "Tricksters" slightly better than the original episode. Especially loved your take on the original Trickster, and all the homages and nods you put in to Mark Hamill's other (more famous) roles. Good stuff, particularly with the jabs at Fifty Shades of Gray and its inspiration Twilight. Poor Iris, though, having to keep a straight face in front of the man who's done so much to fuck up Barry's life and now has him stashed somewhere. Looking forward to that ultimate confrontation between them, as well as eventually finding out who this new White Canary really is when she and Sara take each other on again. Keep up the great work, and have a Happy Thanksgiving.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on November 18, 2017

    So the new White Canary works for Ra's al Ghul, who wants to take back control of the League of Assassins, and Barbara and Laurel have just discovered the true fate and identity of Harrison Wells. That's gonna be a hell of a doozy for Iris when they tell her. Speaking of doozies, the White Canary has seriously rattled Sara, which makes me curious as to who she actually is. Gonna be a hell of a time when she's revealed, I'll bet. All in all, keep up the great work and looking forward to more.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on November 15, 2017

    And just when we thought everything was going to be all right. Sara finally got the recognition she deserved for her heroism, Perdita was on track to set her country on the right path after the debacle that was Count Vertigo, and then . . . White Canary (?) out of fucking nowhere! Gonna be looking forward to seeing that mystery get solved. Keep up the great work in the meantime, though.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on November 10, 2017

    Count Vertigo is dead, Queen Perdita is in charge of Vlatva, and Sara nails Felicity in the ass. All in all, a perfect wrap-up to this arc. Great job there. Keep it up, and looking forward to more.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on November 07, 2017

    Just when one could think one was home free, somebody decides to throw a monkey wrench into the whole thing. At least the banter between Felicity, Chloe, and Barbara was amusingly on point. Looking forward to seeing how it all turns out in the end. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on November 03, 2017

    At least Nyssa and Talia are finally working together. And yeah, safe spaces are fine for temporary refuge; they're not supposed to be permanent retreats from the difficulties and dangers of real life. Point to you (and Perdita) there. Hopefully Team Arrow and company will be able to put a stop to Vertigo. Will be looking forward to seeing how that turns out. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on October 27, 2017

    Well, shit. That's a way to end a chapter. The fix is definitely in, and speaking of fixes, yeah, apparently some version of Barry screwed the timeline so hard he screwed himself out of being the Flash. Good explanation for why Sara's the Arrow here, although I rather enjoy this twist on the Arrowverse. Looking forward to seeing where you take this story next, and keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on October 25, 2017

    All's well that ends well, I suppose. The Siren's been dealt with, Team Arrow has some help from Team Flash, and Laurel and Sara get it on to celebrate Sara's birthday. Alas, it seems Deacon Blackfire will be coming to cause even more trouble for Team Arrow, especially the Lance family. Not gonna be fun, I can figure that much, but I'll be here and ready to read. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From Dusker on October 23, 2017

    Very nice chapters and the story got even better! Will we see Dinah getting to have some fun with Sara and Laurel?



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on October 21, 2017

    And the shit really seems to have hit the fan. At least we know who this Siren is and why she's after the Lance family and their associates. Hopefully Sara and company can stop her before it's too late. In the meantime, keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on October 17, 2017

    Wow. That's definitely going to be an interesting foe for the Lance family to battle. Keep up the great work, and looking forward to seeing how this turns out. 



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on October 14, 2017

    The plot thickens. And speaking of thickening, nice job with the Sara/Thea/Artemis scene. Also, if Dinah Lance is now under someone's hypnotic control, I wonder what that's going to mean for her daughters. Furthermore, I'm intrigued by Sapphire Stagg's interaction with Sara, and looking forward to what that could mean for the future. Speaking of the future, with Barry kidnapped by the Reverse-Flash, will Iris and Barbara be able to find him before it's too late? And will Sara's investigation of Wells end up dovetailing with the investigation of Nora Allen's murder and Barry's kidnapping? So many questions to ask, and I'll be looking forward to the answers. Keep up the great work in the meantime, and thanks.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on October 10, 2017

    At least we now know where Perdita has been all this time. That's quite the interesting twist. And with everyone playing at their own gambits and what-not, it definitely looks like things will get messy. Hmm, and Sara's birthday is coming up, too; wonder how she's going to celebrate. In any case, keep up the great work and looking forward to more.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on October 07, 2017

    Sisterly conflict is such a hassle, don't you think? Hopefully the Daughters of the Demon can work it out, and with Rose Wilson in the mix . . . that's gonna be fun when Sara catches up to her. And Harley/Cupid? Could be a very fun pairing, since they're both obsessive psychopaths and all. Keep up the great work, definitely looking forward to more.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on October 04, 2017

    So it looks like we've got two plots going in here --- the kidnapping (and hopefully rescue) of Barry Allen, and Sara's return to the Suicide Squad to stop the League of Assassins as led by Talia al Ghul. Oh, and Talia and Rose are lovers? That was a twist I wasn't expecting, but that's good, I like to be surprised sometimes. And you threw Harley Quinn into the mix? Sweet! And Katana, too . . . I'm guessing she and Sara have history. In any case, looking forward to seeing how this all gets resolved, and keep up the great work.



    Report Review