Reviews for Under the Hood

BY : megamatt09


  • From AnansiScribe on May 26, 2017

    Awkwardness all around, especially since Slade told Moira, Thea, and Laurel his jaundiced version of the truth behind how Oliver died back on Lian Yu. At least Laurel's Canary Cry kicked in just in time to stop him from killing Moira and Thea. I'm pretty sure whoever Nyssa's backup is, she's going to be just wonderful, if you know what I mean. Looking forward to the season finale.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 23, 2017

    Hmm, just when one problem is solved, another one crops up. That sneaky Deathstroke. I'm betting Laurel discovers her Canary Cry just in the nick of time, or at least, that's what I'm hoping. And if Thea finds out the truth about her parentage from Deathstroke, hopefully she takes it better than she did in canon. As for Helena taking the bullet for Moira, at least she's starting to see past her need for revenge, which is more than we can say for the version of her that appeared on the actual show. All in all, looking forward to the finale of this season of "Under the Hood." Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 19, 2017

    The Birds of Prey together again! Awesome. And Black Mask unwittingly helping Slade's agenda. I like when stuff like that happens, wheels within wheels and all that. And of course, Amanda Waller would want to hold onto a weapon of mass destruction like the Markov device instead of destroy it. Shame on her, but more shame if more innocent people end up dead because of it. Looking forward to next chapter.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 16, 2017

    Heh, that was a fun read. Isabel really thought she had Sara, didn't she? Of course, it's Sara who has Isabel now, and it was great to read Sara and Nyssa pleasurably torturing her until she broke for them. Looking forward to that Thea/Isabel lemon, though, if you ever get around to writing that, but keep up the good work in the meantime.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 12, 2017

    Slade is an incredible mastermind. I actually like that about him, especially when it comes to him outwitting and outmaneuvering those smug bastards in the Court of Owls. Of course, now that his sights are set on Sara . . . she and her friends, family, and lovers (categories somewhat blurry) are gonna have a real struggle on their hands. Looking forward to seeing what'll be Raven's role in this, though.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 09, 2017

    Looking forward to Friday, then. Glad to see Jade/Cheshire finally make her presence felt, and Moira running for mayor . . . hopefully she doesn't suffer the same fate she did in the series proper. I also hope Thea takes finding out the truth about her parentage better than she did in canon. And Raven! Everybody loves Raven! Thanks very much for bringing her on, and will she have any connection with Constantine or, given the tendencies here, his niece Gemma Masters or even Zatanna Zatara? And if Slade Wilson is going to be a persistent nemesis for Sara, will his daughter Rose show up, too? Questions aside, keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From Dusker on May 06, 2017

    I've been reading this story since the beginning, and as a fan of Arrow and Sara, I must say you're doing a really awesome job with this, a truly refreshing take on the series. Love the sex scenes, especially the ones with Sara and Laurel, oh, and Thea too. A question, won't Cass, Lyla, Dinah and Moira appear on sex scenes too?



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 05, 2017

    Ah, that's so Raven. Heh, heh, heh. And yes, with Slade and the Court of Owls now working increasingly at cross-purposes with one another . . . won't be too long before the bloodshed really starts, now will it? Oh, and Laurel gaining an actual Canary Cry? Even better. Wonder how Thawne is going to react when it turns out the speedster he empowered in this timeline isn't Barry Allen, but Iris West. Keep up the good work, and looking forward to the return of Stronger Together.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 02, 2017

    Yeah, I saw that coming. It was still fun, though. At least Iris really won't be left out in future team-ups. Going back a few chapters ago, Sara being on the Mirakuru herself does explain some of her more impressive physical feats, though I'm curious as to how she gained and maintained control over herself while Slade went completely over the edge. And what the hell did canon!Barry do?



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 30, 2017

    Yes, indeed, that was a nice cameo by Caitlin Snow. Knowing what I know about "Harrison Wells," though . . . are you going to do a Flash spinoff like the Arrow TV show did? I'd be there for that, and wow, those guys from the Court of Owls did a number on Barry. Lucky to be alive, however long that lasts, and wondering if Iris will get her wish to not be "left out" anymore, as it were. Looking forward to Tuesday.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 25, 2017

    Looking forward to how you set up the Flash end of your universe here. So far, it seems Sara and Iris have chemistry, which is going to be helpful in the event Barry doesn't make it out alive and Iris needs a shoulder to cry on. That particle accelerator test isn't going to go well, is it, and with the Court of Owls involved . . . heh, Harry Potter cosplayers. That one just cracks me up. In any case, keep up the good work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 23, 2017

    Hmm, on that trip to Central City . . . am I to guess that it'll be Iris West who becomes the Flash this time around instead of Barry Allen? That aside, I'm quite intrigued by how this story continues to unfold, what with all the manipulations and secrets being kept by nearly all the major characters thus far. I'll be awaiting the next chapter(s), and in the meantime, kudos on the good work so far.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 20, 2017

    Finally, Deathstroke. And yeah, Waller weaves webs within webs of deception. That's just how she rolls. And Superwoman shows up! Stunning and spectacular! Looking forward to the next chapter and seeing how everything unfolds from here, especially now that the Court of Owls knows who the vigilante of Starling City is. Oh, wait, what about President Kent? Martha or Jonathan? Or even Clark?



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 18, 2017

    I'm guessing that at some point, Deathstroke will be plotting to use the reanimation serum to bring back Shado, and someone might tempt Sara with using it to bring back Oliver. As for Milo, that guy does have a habit of messing with things he shouldn't and getting lethally punished for it. I still have fond memories of him freeing Doomsday in Justice League Unlimited, only to be the first person killed by Doomsday. And the Suicide Squad's interactions are morbidly amusing, I can definitely say that much.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 17, 2017

    Yes, Malcolm is indeed playing a deadly game, and hopefully he actually pays for it this time around. That aside, enjoyed the Sara/Thea scene, particularly the loving attention lavished upon both their luscious backsides. Thanks very much, and looking forward to next chapter with Sara and the Suicide Squad.



    Report Review