Reviews for Under the Hood

BY : megamatt09


  • From AnansiScribe on April 17, 2018

    Definitely a good read as this story comes closer to its end. Been quite a ride so far, and I've enjoyed it most of the way, even with the twists and turns. Zoom's gone . . . except maybe not? Harrison Wells of Earth-2 is dead, and his daughter now has super-speed, though both she and Nora are gonna require years of therapy, most likely. Malcolm Merlyn of Earth-2 is dead, too, and I wonder how his daughter's going to take that. Oh, and speaking of Earth-2, looking forward to Caitlin Snow and Black Canary tangling with Killer Frost and Black Siren. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 16, 2018

    Holy shit! I was not expecting that ending. Interesting twist on the identity of the Arkham Knight, though, and looking forward to seeing Jesse with her newfound speed . . . if she can use it to beat Zoom for what he just did. Keep up the excellent work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 13, 2018

    Well, shit. Solving that Speed Force formula just played right into Zoom's hands, didn't it? And yeah, the Earth-2 Joker as a good guy is going to take some getting used to, but he seems like fun so far. Wonder what Earth-2 Kara is like, or if she's even still alive, same with Earth-2 Iris and maybe even Earth-2 Barry. Will we also be seeing Black Siren/Earth-2 Laurel Lance, though? I'm guessing the Arkham Knight is evil Bruce Wayne, right? If I'm wrong . . . well, that's ok, it's been a great story so far. Keep it up.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 12, 2018

    Ah, so the Dark Archer in question is actually an A/U Thea, who goes by Mia now. Nice twist there. Also liked Malcolm Merlyn being a better man on Earth-2 than he was on Earth-1, even if he is held captive by Zoom along with Jesse and Nora. Speaking of Zoom, given his abuse of time remnants in canon, I probably should've guessed he'd still be alive through that. Of course, if Zoom's still alive, that means the Speed Force isn't done with him yet, and that might mean it's not yet done with Barry, either, which would absolutely suck. That said, I am looking forward to the team's rescue effort, and speaking of our heroes and their allies, will Natasha Irons ever become Steel in this story? Just asking out of curiosity, though this story has been great so far as is. Keep it up.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 10, 2018

    Well, that was a fun read. Shado's alive and rational, but her soul is captive to Trigon and Deacon Blackfire. That's not gonna be fun. And speaking of not fun, the Dark Archer is back! (Or is he? Could it be a new Dark Archer?) That aside, liked the exchange between Sara and Iris, and if they can rescue Nora Darhk from whatever Earth she's been stashed on . . . Looking forward to how all this turns out. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 09, 2018

    Well, that's a pretty nice resolution. Shado might finally get her sanity back, Silver Monkey has been defeated, and Sara, Laurel, and Nyssa are getting it on. Very nice, actually. Looking forward to seeing where things go from here, and keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 06, 2018

    White Canary vs. Green Arrow and Silver Monkey vs. Black Canary. Those are gonna be some interesting match-ups. Looking forward to them. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 05, 2018

    That was a good chapter. Looks like Sampson might be a formidable foe for Green Arrow and company, and aside from that, I liked the heart-to-heart between Sara and Thea at the end. Nice moment there. Looking forward to more. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 04, 2018

    Excellent wrap-up to this arc. Damian Darhk is dead, Deacon Blackfire is back in hell where he belongs, Zoom is trapped in the Speed Force, and HIVE is in shambles thanks to the actions of Darhkfire (nice combo name, by the way). Oh, and can't forget the hot threesome scene between Sara, Thea, and Jade, or that Artemis has been cleared of being the Arrow and is on her way to becoming a real Legend in her own right, if you know what I mean. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 02, 2018

    Well, Zoom's been defeated and Barry Allen is now free from the Speed Force's possession, but killing Darhk accomplished nothing but allowing Deacon Blackfire to take complete control of his body. That's going to suck. All in all, looking forward to seeing where things end up for everyone. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on March 30, 2018

    Wow, that's definitely going to be a brutal battle. Can the unholy fusion of Damian Darhk and Deacon Blackfire be stopped before they unleash Armageddon upon the world? Will Iris be able to defeat Zoom and hopefully free Barry Allen from the Speed Force's clutches? Will Sara and her collective be able to find Artemis and Lori before it's too late? Looking forward to seeing those questions answered in future chapters of this story. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on March 29, 2018

    Oh, so Blackfire didn't completely take over Darhk's body yet? Good to know. And was that Rip Hunter who recruited Artemis? If so, nice setup for your take on the Legends of Tomorrow. Speaking of nice, loved the Sara/Iris/Caitlin threesome at the end, and the return of Raven was icing on the cake, even if she was there for other reasons. Looking forward to seeing how this turns out. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on March 27, 2018

    All's well that ends well . . . except Zoom and Blackfire are still out there, and getting closer and closer to the culmination of their twisted plans. Oh, well. At least Patty and Iris are back together, and Gotham still has its favorite son and Dark Knight. Looking forward to seeing how our heroines work their way out of this. Keep up the excellent work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on March 26, 2018

    Well, this is a nice little potential catastrophe our heroines are in for, but what else to expect when the Joker and the Trickster join forces? Hopefully Iris can save Patty and free her from the Trickster's mind control. Also hoping Bruce can find his way out of this mess before it's too late for him; Gotham needs him! Keep up the great work!



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on March 23, 2018

    Holy crap, you turned Patty into the modern-day Prank! Awesome! Well, not for Iris, but still . . . Also, loved the interplay between the Joker and the Trickster. I had Mark Hamill's delivery in my head the entire time I was reading their lines. Hopefully Iris can save Patty, and eventually stop Zoom, though. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review