Reviews for Under the Hood

BY : megamatt09


  • From AnansiScribe on April 23, 2017

    Hmm, on that trip to Central City . . . am I to guess that it'll be Iris West who becomes the Flash this time around instead of Barry Allen? That aside, I'm quite intrigued by how this story continues to unfold, what with all the manipulations and secrets being kept by nearly all the major characters thus far. I'll be awaiting the next chapter(s), and in the meantime, kudos on the good work so far.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 20, 2017

    Finally, Deathstroke. And yeah, Waller weaves webs within webs of deception. That's just how she rolls. And Superwoman shows up! Stunning and spectacular! Looking forward to the next chapter and seeing how everything unfolds from here, especially now that the Court of Owls knows who the vigilante of Starling City is. Oh, wait, what about President Kent? Martha or Jonathan? Or even Clark?



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 18, 2017

    I'm guessing that at some point, Deathstroke will be plotting to use the reanimation serum to bring back Shado, and someone might tempt Sara with using it to bring back Oliver. As for Milo, that guy does have a habit of messing with things he shouldn't and getting lethally punished for it. I still have fond memories of him freeing Doomsday in Justice League Unlimited, only to be the first person killed by Doomsday. And the Suicide Squad's interactions are morbidly amusing, I can definitely say that much.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 17, 2017

    Yes, Malcolm is indeed playing a deadly game, and hopefully he actually pays for it this time around. That aside, enjoyed the Sara/Thea scene, particularly the loving attention lavished upon both their luscious backsides. Thanks very much, and looking forward to next chapter with Sara and the Suicide Squad.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 14, 2017

    A very close call, indeed. Did you get the Harvey Dent as defense from that part in the No Man's Land saga of the Batman comics way back in 2000? If so, nice homage, and looking forward to the fallout next chapter.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 11, 2017

    So Thea and Artemis are having a friendly competition to see who gets Sara to seduce her first? Sounds like fun, and Isabel Rochev is indeed a raging bitch. As for Two-Face kidnapping Moira, Thea, and Laurel for his own twisted idea of a trial, I wonder if Two-Face is gonna play prosecuting attorney. In the meantime, looking forward to seeing how Sara and Barbara (with Felicity, maybe) get Moira, Thea, and Laurel out of this mess.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 07, 2017

    The wheels keep turning and the secrets keep coming, and Malcolm Merlyn keeps on being a devious son of a bitch. He'll get his eventually, right? And hopefully Thea takes the news better than she did in canon.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 04, 2017

    Indeed, it wouldn't. As for the particle accelerator . . . does that mean we're getting Iris West as the Flash? If so, awesome. Also, concerning the identity of Blood's benefactor . . . Deathstroke? Or are you going to throw a curveball on that?



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on March 31, 2017

    As Bruce Wayne asked in an episode of Batman Beyond, "Why do they all talk so much?" My answer? To give the good guys a sporting chance to stop them; it wouldn't be "fun" if they were to just pull the trigger or release the arrow right away. That aside, Moira's steely courage and determination to face her sins head-on, even if it led to her execution, either by Cupid or at the hands of the State, was quite admirable. And I enjoyed the Sara/Felicity scene at the end, too. Of course, if Amanda Waller is forging a Suicide Squad out of everyone Sara's taken down so far . . . methinks Sara might owe her a visit.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on March 28, 2017

    Yes, until Friday. And Cupid is indeed out of her mind. And I can't blame that guy who decided he'd rather take his chances with heights than with Shiva. Hopefully someone gets to Moira in time.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on March 24, 2017

    Hmm, wonder what the bad news about Moira is. Also, definitely enjoyed Nyssa and Sara's scenes together, especially the one where they really made up by making love. As for the name pronunciation debate for Ra's al Ghul, I go by Batman: The Animated Series (or the DCAU, given Ra's appearances in Superman: The Animated Series and Batman Beyond, the latter of which was quite sick and twisted, in case you've seen or haven't seen it), too. That aside, Felicity and Cass's interactions are definitely amusing, and Cupid is gonna be a hard nut to crack, but if anyone can, it's probably gonna be Sara. Looking forward to next chapter.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on March 22, 2017

    Hmm, wonder when Diana will show up in person, as it were. Also, if Sebastian Blood is working for the Court of Owls . . . that makes this whole situation even worse than it was in canon, and if he's still in league with Deathstroke . . .



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on March 17, 2017

    I really hope Sara and Nyssa do work out that tension between them. Of course, they'd have to survive this fight to be able to work out that tension, so hopefully they do. And yeah, the League of Assassins at each other's throats. Not good.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on March 14, 2017

    I liked the scenes between Sara and Artemis, Nyssa and Sara, and Thea, Laurel, and Moira, and I am definitely looking forward to Friday's chapter and seeing more of this story unfold. Thanks.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on March 10, 2017

    Yeah, that is definitely an excellent way to celebrate a good business deal, and given that comment about an island of Amazon women, will Wonder Woman be showing up sooner or later? Just asking. Oh, and Malcolm Merlyn's going to be in for it once Shiva finds out that Merlyn willingly collaborated with David Cain in spite of his disgust for what Cain did to his and Shiva's daughter. I'm pretty sure of that. Looking forward to the next chapter.



    Report Review