Reviews for Under the Hood

BY : megamatt09


  • From AnansiScribe on July 18, 2017

    That was a good last couple of chapters. Nice to see Isobel again, if only briefly, and your version of Danny Brickwell is quite the firebrand, isn't he? Too bad he might have started a literal fire in Starling City . . . And yeah, wrecking shit and hurting people just to make your political discontent felt and heard isn't good at all, no matter what side you're on. Looking forward to seeing how this all turns out, though keep up the good work in the meantime.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on July 14, 2017

    Well, that was definitely a fun read. Enjoyed the interaction between Sara and Iris, especially when it got to the steamy parts, and looking forward to more of this universe from you. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on July 11, 2017

    Indeed, it's not a good day when even Amanda Waller doesn't know what's going on. And yeah, Iris West is awake . . . and she's going to be the Flash. That'll be fun. Looking forward to how you handle that one, and in the meantime, keep up the good work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on July 07, 2017

    Another good chapter. Count Vertigo is definitely determined, if not also deluded and demented. Sara and ARGUS have their work cut out for them dealing with that guy, just as Moira does with assassins and that damned obstructive city council. Good luck to all of them, and looking forward to the next chapter.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on July 04, 2017

    Welcome back, and happy Fourth of July. Looking forward to seeing how you handle the real Count Vertigo in this season, and also enjoyed the Sara/Cass scene, so thanks for that, and keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on June 06, 2017

    All's well that ends well this season, I suppose. Moira's alive and mayor of Starling City, Slade's defeated and imprisoned, Malcolm Merlyn is dead like he's had coming and he won't be able to get to Thea, and so's David Cain, for that matter. Oh, and can't forget the awesome three-way between Sara, Nyssa, and Diana. That was a most excellent climax to this season, if I do say so myself. Looking forward to the third and keep up the good work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on June 02, 2017

    So Tuesday is the conclusion of this season, huh? Ok, then. Looks like Sara's going to be in serious trouble, not having the Mirakuru in her system anymore. Perhaps for the best, given what it's done to Slade, but it was definitely an equalizer. Just out of curiosity, will Malcolm Merlyn die here, and if so, will it be a less dignified death than the one he actually (seemingly) got in Arrow's Season 5 finale? I ask because I got real sick of that bastard getting away with the shit he's pulled in the canon series and I would be looking forward to seeing him get his just desserts, even if it is in fanfic. However you decide to go with this, keep up the good work and looking forward to more.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 30, 2017

    I can understand Thea being freaked out, though I hope with Artemis by her side, she'll cope with it a lot better than she did in canon. As for Sara and her tunnel vision, hopefully she doesn't end up with depth perception problems of her own when this is over. Looking forward to the final battle with Slade and his forces, and to finding out what happened in this universe for Oliver to end up dead and Sara to be the one to return from Lian Yu as the Hood/Arrow/Vigilante. In the meantime, keep up the good work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 26, 2017

    Awkwardness all around, especially since Slade told Moira, Thea, and Laurel his jaundiced version of the truth behind how Oliver died back on Lian Yu. At least Laurel's Canary Cry kicked in just in time to stop him from killing Moira and Thea. I'm pretty sure whoever Nyssa's backup is, she's going to be just wonderful, if you know what I mean. Looking forward to the season finale.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 23, 2017

    Hmm, just when one problem is solved, another one crops up. That sneaky Deathstroke. I'm betting Laurel discovers her Canary Cry just in the nick of time, or at least, that's what I'm hoping. And if Thea finds out the truth about her parentage from Deathstroke, hopefully she takes it better than she did in canon. As for Helena taking the bullet for Moira, at least she's starting to see past her need for revenge, which is more than we can say for the version of her that appeared on the actual show. All in all, looking forward to the finale of this season of "Under the Hood." Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 19, 2017

    The Birds of Prey together again! Awesome. And Black Mask unwittingly helping Slade's agenda. I like when stuff like that happens, wheels within wheels and all that. And of course, Amanda Waller would want to hold onto a weapon of mass destruction like the Markov device instead of destroy it. Shame on her, but more shame if more innocent people end up dead because of it. Looking forward to next chapter.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 16, 2017

    Heh, that was a fun read. Isabel really thought she had Sara, didn't she? Of course, it's Sara who has Isabel now, and it was great to read Sara and Nyssa pleasurably torturing her until she broke for them. Looking forward to that Thea/Isabel lemon, though, if you ever get around to writing that, but keep up the good work in the meantime.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 12, 2017

    Slade is an incredible mastermind. I actually like that about him, especially when it comes to him outwitting and outmaneuvering those smug bastards in the Court of Owls. Of course, now that his sights are set on Sara . . . she and her friends, family, and lovers (categories somewhat blurry) are gonna have a real struggle on their hands. Looking forward to seeing what'll be Raven's role in this, though.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 09, 2017

    Looking forward to Friday, then. Glad to see Jade/Cheshire finally make her presence felt, and Moira running for mayor . . . hopefully she doesn't suffer the same fate she did in the series proper. I also hope Thea takes finding out the truth about her parentage better than she did in canon. And Raven! Everybody loves Raven! Thanks very much for bringing her on, and will she have any connection with Constantine or, given the tendencies here, his niece Gemma Masters or even Zatanna Zatara? And if Slade Wilson is going to be a persistent nemesis for Sara, will his daughter Rose show up, too? Questions aside, keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From Dusker on May 06, 2017

    I've been reading this story since the beginning, and as a fan of Arrow and Sara, I must say you're doing a really awesome job with this, a truly refreshing take on the series. Love the sex scenes, especially the ones with Sara and Laurel, oh, and Thea too. A question, won't Cass, Lyla, Dinah and Moira appear on sex scenes too?



    Report Review