Reviews for Cries of a Shadow

BY : OpenPage


  • From vidalhbea on July 15, 2018

    Well I guess the date didn’t go as planned for Tom ? I feel so bad for him . Of course it didn’t help that his date was just plain mean to him . I hope Jenna spent the night alone ! So mean to poor Tom . Meanwhile Dennis was too busy chasing Carol to notice how uncomfortable Tom was . As for the talk they will have ,I’m wondering how it turn out . I hope Dennis is indeed the key to toms problems . Loved this and great chapter. 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on July 04, 2018

    I just love to see Booker in action ! Time and time he shows what a caring human being he is . I like how he comforts Tom . Nurse Booker myhero ! I’m just wondering why would Dennis set Tom up for a date ? Hmm . So great chapter and thumbs up ! And I love guns and roses !



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on June 07, 2018

    Will got the send off that he deserved  , and Booker was right to be mad at him . Dennis was right when he told Fuller that the others were cowards , but in a way maybe that was a good thing ? Tom would’ve exploded under the pressure of them being there. 

    I hope Tom doesn’t decide to do something stupid ! Ahhhh !!! 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on May 16, 2018

     What a somber chapter . Dennis just proves what a good friend he is . I’m happy he was able to pull Tom out of his grieving long enough to take care of the funeral arrangements.  I’m glad you added a little humor into this . Seeing as how you described the undertaker was funny . Gonzo , I love that ! I used to watch the muppets, and gonzo was a funny muppet . Anyways,I hope Tom can get  the help he needs . Another great chapter. 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on April 29, 2018

    What a sad chapter. Tom didn’t deserve what happened to him and he seems confused. One thing I can say is that Dennis is going above and beyond being a good friend to Tom . I hope he can help Hanson . It was so sad to have him trying to clean after his brother. As for Will , well I do feel bad for him killing himself , but he had his own demons to battle , and he lost . Me like . Me like :)



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on April 08, 2018

    Well worth the wait  . Although it was inevitable that something was going to happen  , it still was a surprise for this to hap pen  . Maybe this was a way of atoning for his transgressions against Tom  . He knew  he wouldn't  be able to stop , so he felt that killing  himself  was his only option  ? I can't help but feel some pity for the man  , but he had to be stopped  . Poor Tom  , he now has to live with his brother's actions  . Hope Booker  will be there for him . Great chapter  , very emotional and filled with sadness  . Thumbs up  !!!



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on March 25, 2018

    Oh my God  ! This was good to begin with  . Dennis trying to help Tom  while having to deal with the uncomfortable situation he was in .  But then Will  comes in and wow !! I was thinking for sure he would kidnapp Tom  to continue  to hurt him , but then you pull this surprise  ! No fair !  I was no expecting  this to happen  . You left me wondering  what's  going to happen  to Tom . On to the next chapter  ! Big thumbs up:)



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on March 14, 2018

    After reading this -and rereading  it made me sad . Tom has gone through so much , and yet seems to blame himself for what happened to him . It's so sad to see him at that level of pain because of someone who was suppose  to protect him . Will has him thinking that he owes him sone kind of allegiance . I hope Dennis can help . Tom needs a friend now more than ever . Oh I like to  reread stories , especially if they're good . So yes , this was a good chapter.  You know I'm looking forward to the next chapter !  : ) big thumbs up!



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on February 25, 2018

    Finished reading this and already can't wait for the next chapter  . Booker is showing what a good friend is by helping him out , not too many people would do what he is  . To me it shows strength of character  . Tom is fortunate enough to have him for a friend  . He also seems to be getting better , or at least moving forward  . All seems calm  , but i know Tom's brother is just waiting for him to let his guard down .  Thumbs up  ! :)



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on February 18, 2018

    Poor Tom!  He must be going through a lot . Just happy Dennis is there to help him out . I know he may not know what to say or do , but at least he is trying to help . I'm sure Tom appreciates it . The moment would have been nice if doctor Yu hadn't came to interrupt it  , i know he meant to help , but he just didn't seem like the caring professional he should've  been . As for Tom wanting to go back to his house  , not a good idea . Then hoping for his brother to show up is just asking for trouble  ! Great chapter and thumbs up .



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on February 12, 2018

    Booker did the right thing . I knew he would do what was right and apologize fot his behaviour  . His talk with Penhall was interesting  ,just too bad Doug didn't go in to see Tom  . The most touching part being when Booker and Hanson talked  . I wanted to cry at Toms' reaction , it just reminded me of a lost boy . It was heartbreaking to see . Thumbs up!



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on February 05, 2018

    Another great chapter and lookin` forward to the next already  . Its frustrating having Tom wanting to protect Will,  but he's blinded by a loyalty that Will doesn't deserve . I hope Tom comes to his senses soon before its too late  . As for Dennis,  I'm surprised by his behavior  . I feel like he's being judgy , not that he is . I understand his reaction.  Thumbs up!



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on January 27, 2018

    I hope Dennis doesn't abandon Tom  , he really needs a friend now more than ever  . I just wonder why he is concerned with Will  . Tom needs to realize that his brother needs help . Will is going to keep on hurting him unless Tom  puts a stop to it  . I was a little surprised by Dennis and his reaction , but i understand  . Like i said , i hope he stays by Toms' side in his time of need , and not judge  him  . Great chapter  and thumbs up !



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on January 21, 2018

    I'm liking where this is going  ,it's getting good!  Glad Dennis is determined to protect Tom,  poor Hanson needs someone to be there for him . As I've said before I don't usually  read stories about incest  , but you are giving it some substance to it . I like it , it's not written as mindless porn . Don't take it the wrong way  , please ! This is great and look forward too  the  next chapter . And as for Wil  , he really scares me . Hope Dennis knows what he s doing  . also hope Tom can break free . Huggles! 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on January 14, 2018

    I was waiting to see how Booker would react to finding out Tom and Will's' secret   . It wasn't how I imagined it would be , but it was even better . So sad for Dennis to have found him in that state ,but Tom was found  and that's all that matters  .  Can't wait to see what Will  has in store for Dennis  , I know it won't be pretty . Boy was he mad  ! On to the next chapter pjease ! Thumbs up 



    Report Review