Reviews for Cries of a Shadow

BY : OpenPage


  • From vidalhbea on August 18, 2018

    This particular chapter is very curious to me . You mentioned the arsonist that Dennis is investigating,hmmm. For some reason I can’t help but think if it will  play a part of what’s going on with the story. Or it may not and I could be wrong. Just thinking out loud .I loved how Tom talked  about his matchbox tradition , my brother played with them all the time when he was younger . In fact he would buy some for his son when he was younger himself. As for Tom being bold enough to kiss Dennis, all I can say you get your man Tom! Awesome chapter and can’t wait for the next one. ! 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on August 01, 2018

    It was good for my favorite boys to have a talk . That may be just what they needed . Glad Tom was able to bare his soul to Dennis , that might've been what he needed also , and I was surprised to find out Dennis had lost a love . He must've realy loved Jacob , hopefully Tom can help him . And new living arrangements? This soundss promising ! Love it .Love it 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on July 15, 2018

    Well I guess the date didn’t go as planned for Tom ? I feel so bad for him . Of course it didn’t help that his date was just plain mean to him . I hope Jenna spent the night alone ! So mean to poor Tom . Meanwhile Dennis was too busy chasing Carol to notice how uncomfortable Tom was . As for the talk they will have ,I’m wondering how it turn out . I hope Dennis is indeed the key to toms problems . Loved this and great chapter. 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on July 04, 2018

    I just love to see Booker in action ! Time and time he shows what a caring human being he is . I like how he comforts Tom . Nurse Booker myhero ! I’m just wondering why would Dennis set Tom up for a date ? Hmm . So great chapter and thumbs up ! And I love guns and roses !



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on June 07, 2018

    Will got the send off that he deserved  , and Booker was right to be mad at him . Dennis was right when he told Fuller that the others were cowards , but in a way maybe that was a good thing ? Tom would’ve exploded under the pressure of them being there. 

    I hope Tom doesn’t decide to do something stupid ! Ahhhh !!! 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on May 16, 2018

     What a somber chapter . Dennis just proves what a good friend he is . I’m happy he was able to pull Tom out of his grieving long enough to take care of the funeral arrangements.  I’m glad you added a little humor into this . Seeing as how you described the undertaker was funny . Gonzo , I love that ! I used to watch the muppets, and gonzo was a funny muppet . Anyways,I hope Tom can get  the help he needs . Another great chapter. 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on April 29, 2018

    What a sad chapter. Tom didn’t deserve what happened to him and he seems confused. One thing I can say is that Dennis is going above and beyond being a good friend to Tom . I hope he can help Hanson . It was so sad to have him trying to clean after his brother. As for Will , well I do feel bad for him killing himself , but he had his own demons to battle , and he lost . Me like . Me like :)



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on April 08, 2018

    Well worth the wait  . Although it was inevitable that something was going to happen  , it still was a surprise for this to hap pen  . Maybe this was a way of atoning for his transgressions against Tom  . He knew  he wouldn't  be able to stop , so he felt that killing  himself  was his only option  ? I can't help but feel some pity for the man  , but he had to be stopped  . Poor Tom  , he now has to live with his brother's actions  . Hope Booker  will be there for him . Great chapter  , very emotional and filled with sadness  . Thumbs up  !!!



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on March 25, 2018

    Oh my God  ! This was good to begin with  . Dennis trying to help Tom  while having to deal with the uncomfortable situation he was in .  But then Will  comes in and wow !! I was thinking for sure he would kidnapp Tom  to continue  to hurt him , but then you pull this surprise  ! No fair !  I was no expecting  this to happen  . You left me wondering  what's  going to happen  to Tom . On to the next chapter  ! Big thumbs up:)



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on March 14, 2018

    After reading this -and rereading  it made me sad . Tom has gone through so much , and yet seems to blame himself for what happened to him . It's so sad to see him at that level of pain because of someone who was suppose  to protect him . Will has him thinking that he owes him sone kind of allegiance . I hope Dennis can help . Tom needs a friend now more than ever . Oh I like to  reread stories , especially if they're good . So yes , this was a good chapter.  You know I'm looking forward to the next chapter !  : ) big thumbs up!



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on February 25, 2018

    Finished reading this and already can't wait for the next chapter  . Booker is showing what a good friend is by helping him out , not too many people would do what he is  . To me it shows strength of character  . Tom is fortunate enough to have him for a friend  . He also seems to be getting better , or at least moving forward  . All seems calm  , but i know Tom's brother is just waiting for him to let his guard down .  Thumbs up  ! :)



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on February 18, 2018

    Poor Tom!  He must be going through a lot . Just happy Dennis is there to help him out . I know he may not know what to say or do , but at least he is trying to help . I'm sure Tom appreciates it . The moment would have been nice if doctor Yu hadn't came to interrupt it  , i know he meant to help , but he just didn't seem like the caring professional he should've  been . As for Tom wanting to go back to his house  , not a good idea . Then hoping for his brother to show up is just asking for trouble  ! Great chapter and thumbs up .



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on February 12, 2018

    Booker did the right thing . I knew he would do what was right and apologize fot his behaviour  . His talk with Penhall was interesting  ,just too bad Doug didn't go in to see Tom  . The most touching part being when Booker and Hanson talked  . I wanted to cry at Toms' reaction , it just reminded me of a lost boy . It was heartbreaking to see . Thumbs up!



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on February 05, 2018

    Another great chapter and lookin` forward to the next already  . Its frustrating having Tom wanting to protect Will,  but he's blinded by a loyalty that Will doesn't deserve . I hope Tom comes to his senses soon before its too late  . As for Dennis,  I'm surprised by his behavior  . I feel like he's being judgy , not that he is . I understand his reaction.  Thumbs up!



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on January 27, 2018

    I hope Dennis doesn't abandon Tom  , he really needs a friend now more than ever  . I just wonder why he is concerned with Will  . Tom needs to realize that his brother needs help . Will is going to keep on hurting him unless Tom  puts a stop to it  . I was a little surprised by Dennis and his reaction , but i understand  . Like i said , i hope he stays by Toms' side in his time of need , and not judge  him  . Great chapter  and thumbs up !



    Report Review