Reviews for Cries of a Shadow

BY : OpenPage


  • From vidalhbea on July 10, 2019

    Well looks like Tom's therapy is coming along nicely ! With a little love and patience from Dennis I'm sure it will work. So happy they had their talk. I hope Tom can get pass his trauma and leave his past behind. Loved the chapter and looking forward to the next.



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on May 20, 2019

    I have to admit , Tom's reluctance to talk to Dennis was what I expected , but it was making me think it was something more than just masturbating. Of course poor Tom went through a lot with his brother , so he probably thought it wasn't normal. Glad it looks like the conversation looks like it will be continued. Another great chapter.



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on April 30, 2019

    Was kinda worried about Dennis and Tom , I thought they were going to fight , thanks to Dennis's sour mood. Glad it didn't come t thar. Glad Dennis was also supportive of Tom when he rold him of his plans. Loved the chapter. 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on April 02, 2019

    Just another great chapter as far as I'm concerned ! I'm happy Doug went by to talk to Tom. Doug finally had a chance to not only offer Tom another chance in something he loved , but to apologize for his treatment of him. 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on March 03, 2019

    Glad to see that Booker is doing ok , I was worried for a minute when Tom tried to ask how he was doing , but happy that they talked . Dennis did the right thing and Tom listened , Jacob is right they belong together . What did have me worried was Tom's question about if heaven and hell existing . He knows deep inside he'll never see will again . Thumbs up . 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on February 11, 2019

    Wow this was good ! To start off with Tom waiting for Dennis , and then to have Doug tell him he needed to go to the hospital . And what a beautiful scene between Dennis and Jacob , it made me wanna cry to have him give his blessing to Booker , pure love ! Loved the chapter and thumbs up 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on January 14, 2019

    Allright ! New chapter , and worth the wait. It seems like Dennis and tom are off to a good start , tbis makes me happy , but the ending. No !! I hope Booker gets help , damn Tyrell ! May he get caught ! Curse him ! I'll be wait for the next chapter . Thumbs up !



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on November 27, 2018

    This one caught me by surprise and i loved it ! I think Tom is trying to forget his ordeal with Will and just go on with his life , but Dennis is there for him luckily and wants to help him .  It's sad to see Will hurt Tom , even after death , but as much of a despicable act as it was , Will did love Tom in his own twisted way . No doesn't excuse what he did to him either . The kiss at the end was sweet end to an emotional chapter , nice touch . thumbs up . 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on November 07, 2018

    And another great chapter ! I love the David bowie touch , very cool .I knew that box would make a reappearance ! Wow Will was a sick individual to have those kind of pictures of Tom ..What a devastating setback for him , thumbs up !



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on October 23, 2018

    I'm glad Tom finally decided to seek out help , Dennis is right in pushing the subject and convincing him to see one . I hope Tom can be free of his brother's influence and can go on with his life . Will should've been a better brother to Tom , I understand he was under a lot of pressure and sattled with responsibility no young person was prepared for , but that is no excuse . Well great chapter and of course thumbs up ! 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on August 18, 2018

    This particular chapter is very curious to me . You mentioned the arsonist that Dennis is investigating,hmmm. For some reason I can’t help but think if it will  play a part of what’s going on with the story. Or it may not and I could be wrong. Just thinking out loud .I loved how Tom talked  about his matchbox tradition , my brother played with them all the time when he was younger . In fact he would buy some for his son when he was younger himself. As for Tom being bold enough to kiss Dennis, all I can say you get your man Tom! Awesome chapter and can’t wait for the next one. ! 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on August 01, 2018

    It was good for my favorite boys to have a talk . That may be just what they needed . Glad Tom was able to bare his soul to Dennis , that might've been what he needed also , and I was surprised to find out Dennis had lost a love . He must've realy loved Jacob , hopefully Tom can help him . And new living arrangements? This soundss promising ! Love it .Love it 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on July 15, 2018

    Well I guess the date didn’t go as planned for Tom ? I feel so bad for him . Of course it didn’t help that his date was just plain mean to him . I hope Jenna spent the night alone ! So mean to poor Tom . Meanwhile Dennis was too busy chasing Carol to notice how uncomfortable Tom was . As for the talk they will have ,I’m wondering how it turn out . I hope Dennis is indeed the key to toms problems . Loved this and great chapter. 



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on July 04, 2018

    I just love to see Booker in action ! Time and time he shows what a caring human being he is . I like how he comforts Tom . Nurse Booker myhero ! I’m just wondering why would Dennis set Tom up for a date ? Hmm . So great chapter and thumbs up ! And I love guns and roses !



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on June 07, 2018

    Will got the send off that he deserved  , and Booker was right to be mad at him . Dennis was right when he told Fuller that the others were cowards , but in a way maybe that was a good thing ? Tom would’ve exploded under the pressure of them being there. 

    I hope Tom doesn’t decide to do something stupid ! Ahhhh !!! 



    Report Review