Reviews for Cries of a Shadow

BY : OpenPage


  • From vidalhbea on October 17, 2017

    First of all I knew it !! I freaking knew it !! I had a feeling there was more to Will and Tom's relationship  that what they led on . Poor  Tom ,he's not able to fight back because of the way will has him . I don't normally read incest , I'm kind of squeamish, but you wrote this tastefully.  I like that. I also liked that interaction between Dennis and Tom,  it was sweet . This chapter was on fire . So thumbs up  ! Can't wait for the next chapter ! ;)



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on October 12, 2017

    I was expecting a great chapter and you didn't disappoint  ! This Tyrrell has me worried, and has me worried  . I understand Tom's  aversion to public nudity  , I just wonder why he's afraid of water . Thumbs up  :)



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on October 12, 2017

    I was expecting a great chapter and you didn't disappoint  ! This Tyrrell has me worried, and has me worried  . I understand Tom's  aversion to public nudity  , I just wonder why he's afraid of water . Thumbs up  :)



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on October 04, 2017

    Great chapter  . Booker worrying about Tom  shows how good a friend and person is . He's a person with flaws like anyone else  , but he's compassionate  . I just like how he came across as yes cocky , but he cares for others feelings  . Hopefully he can get past Tom's  insecurity and help him stand up to his brother? :)



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on September 29, 2017

     Great chapter  . Dennis made a convincing bully , poor Steve  . Even if he was just doing his job , I know Dennis must have felt horrible about it . The argument Tom and he had was bad ,,but maybe Tom needs it ? He obviously has no self esteem and refuses to stand up for himself  . I may be wrong , but it could be Wills doing .  :)



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on September 11, 2017

    Another great chapter ! While Dennis cares enough about Tom to want to talk to Fuller  , it may have been a good idea to tell the captain what happened  . Then again maybe not . All this has me wondering what Will did to Tom to make him not want to fight back against those bullies . Still he showed Dennis why Fuller called him a great cop . Great chapter  . 

    And have a safe and good time ! :)



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on September 04, 2017

    Poor Tom ! I'm wondering why he didn't fight Bach when those 'officers' attacked him ? That wasn't nice of them  ! It makes me think . I know Dennis was more than happy to help him, but it's like he  doesn't have añy self esteem at all . And then Will , I knew there was a reason I didn't like him . From what I've seen so far , he seems to have an unhealthy fixation on Tom.  No  he does have an unhealthy fixation on him .  Can't wait see more! :))



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on August 31, 2017

    This is getting even better ! I loved the interaction between Tom and Dennis  , my favorite line being "your mother loves it , especially when she's on all fours" LOL.  That is funny . But also surprising was seeing Tom in his element . I'll bet Dennis  wasn't expecting it . The way you described Tom's  attire , I love it ! Thumbs up  !  :))



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on August 23, 2017

    Yet another interesting  chapter to this story   . I thought I imagined it , but I'm sure now that Tom has self-esteem issues  . He seemed guarded and miserable with Dennis  . On the other hand  , he wanted to enjoy his time with him . But as Dennis said they could be weird together  . Lol .  While Will continues to worry me . He is acting awfully possessive of Tom,  too possessive.  Mmm something is definitely going on . Hmmm.  Thumbs up  !



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on August 17, 2017

    Ohhh my curiosity is piqued  ! This is getting very interesting, . Wiil doesn't want Tom around anyone ? Interesting . This needs close attention  . As for Tom showing up to meet with Dennis,  I thought for sure he wouldn't show . It took me by surprise to see Tom react to Dennis  wanting to know if he was okay.  Wow . And then he seems to have self-esteem issues.  Hmmm wonder what's going on . So yeah can't wait to see what happens next  ! Thumbs up  :)



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on August 09, 2017

    I'm loving it so far . The part where Doug and Dennis are talking is especially funny .  I didn't  think Doug  would notice  Dennis looking at Tom and call him out on it . Then when Tom came over and Doug was about to say anything  , Dennis  interrupts him . Lol . PenHal had Dennis  squirming there . Most interesting  is Wills introduction  . For some reason I don't  think I like him . Somethings fishy  going  . And the cliffhanger  ! Ahhh ! Poor Tom.  



    Report Review


  • From vidalhbea on August 03, 2017

    Ohhh  ! The first chapter  and I'm already intrigued  . I can tell this is gonna be good  ! What really got my  attention was the way Harry and Doug  are portrayed  . It's out of character  for them . But it works . It's interesting  . As for Tom  , you have me wondering what has happened  to make him act this way . I'm now eagerly awaiting  the next chapter  .  :)   

    Thumbs up  ! 



    Report Review