Reviews for We're All Going to Die

BY : pippychick


  • From BronxWench on September 30, 2017

    Chapter 17:

    Oh, I spoke too soon in an earlier review! I have never been so tickled to see some of Lord Bolton's followers as I was in this chapter. And if anything, Clegane's kills were too nice and easy. I quite approve of Tormund's methods, however. Such a delightful weapon! He should give one to Clegane as a clan thing.

    Now, do I think Brienne will approve? Possibly. Vicious as it was, it is still justice. Maybe not the kind you could talk about in a high sept, but still. Certainly no one at Winterfell would question that sort of justice.

    The things the pair of them will do to please Brienne... :D

     



    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on September 30, 2017

    Chapter 16:

    Oh, so close! Poor bastards, poor, poor bastards... Honestly, if anyone told me I'd feel sorry for Clegane or for Tormund, I'd have laughed at them. But I feel profoundly sorry for them, despite wondering how badly they'll get beaten come the morning.

    Clegane is right, as ever, but dear gods, that poor bastard. :D



    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on September 30, 2017

    Chapter 15:

    I must say, I really am enjoying this slow burn. Honestly, rushing this would be the biggest crime, and you make such a meal of each step forward in their journey. It's prefect, because I can hear each of them, see each of them, and it's entirely true to them all. That is probably the most delicious thing about this story. They are each, all three of them, themselves.

    Brienne's courage in admitting her fears is simply superb, and so much in character for her. I loved how neither Clegane nor Tormund attempted to pretend to know how she'd feel. It's that level of respect they have for her as a warrior which makes her so much more desireable as a woman, isn't it?



    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on September 30, 2017

    Chapter 14:

    Ah, the bear story... gods, I hated the Boltons then with a passion. Brienne always was worth more than the bloody lot of them could ever dream, and all they saw was what their stunted greed showed them. And it was one of the few times I truly liked Jamie Lannister, too. His sense of honor has been seriously atrophied thanks to his bitch sister, but it manages to break free from time to time.

    I did love how Clegane and Tormund wanted details, to hunt down any of the bastards who might still live. Really, they're yummy when being bloodthirsty. I imagine it would be the most delicious foreplay for them both, too.

    And now the promise of fulfillment to warm their hearts while Brienne beats them senseless. How perfect! :D



    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on September 30, 2017

    Chapter 13:

    Podrick, poor lad. He is tougher than he looks, though, and truly, I can't imagine anyone not scared of facing the three of them.

    Valyrian steel for Tormund, is it? He'll use it well, especially after that night he spent with Beric atop what wa sleft of the Wall. Jon Snow owes Tormund a greater debt than he would Clegane, so it does make sense to give the Tarly sword to Tormund for now.

    But Clegane got me again: "What kills you is hope. Fucking hope." It's the sad truth, in their world. Hope is aluxury none of them can afford. They need to hold on to each day, and pray for a clean death, however unlikely that might be...



    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on September 30, 2017

    Chapter 12:

    Lots of reading for me today, and I'll enjoy it all.

    I love this chapter, if only for this line: “I can't take much more of this. I don't like being in a good mood. I don't know how to do it. I've had no practice at all.” It's just utterly perfect, and I can hear it, in his growl. I imagine Brienne was even more pleased with herself for that. But I did find myself nodding when he declined, the night before. He was right, and it was lovely to see him understand that.

    And Tormund is wicked, just wicked. Such a tease!

    Now, off to read more lovely things...



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Re: Chatper 17 on September 27, 2017

    Well, that was a...bloody good time.  Get it?  Bloody?

    *crickets*

    ...I'll show myself out.

    ^_^



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Isolden on September 21, 2017

    First review I have ever taken the time to write. 

    I don't actually have and constructive criticism to offer, mainly because I have zero criticism at all to offer. Your story is spot on sonfar, and the roles seem to be holding fairly true character. Please, keep up the excellent work. I have been very excited to see how fast this has been updated, and your posting speed is not affrcting the quality of writing asnone would normally see. 

     

    Two thumbs way, WAY up. Thankyou fornsharing your work



    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on September 21, 2017

    Chapter 11:

    ::applauds wildly::

    Oh, Tormund, you mad bastard! If Clegane wasn't sure if he'd been bluffing, he's gotten his answer now, and in the most delightful way. Brienne is a most diligent student as well, and I'm fairly sure no one has ever made Clegane feel as throughly appreciated as she's done. And this line:

    "He didn't know, but he did care, and he let her go as he came so as not to hurt her."

    Right there, you've just made me adore Clegane. He doesn't have to know, but by all the gods, he does care. Lovely! 



    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on September 21, 2017

    Chapter 10:

    I think this chapter cuts so close to the bone, in so many ways. It's almost painfully honest, how Clegane faces all his fears, and all his desires in such a short span. Tormund is right: Brienne would not thank either of them for protecting her, and she's earned better than that from them. And what's growing between Tormund and Clegane is no less powerful a bond, based on respect. That's something Clegane's never had, and Tormund would not expect south of the Wall, but it's perhaps more potent than love. Still, Tormund is going to have far too much fun with his pair of virgins, isn't he?

    Really a sublime chapter, and I think it's needed. It feels right.



    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on September 19, 2017

    Chapter 9:

    Ah, make-up sex... nothing like it, is there? I really do admire Tormund's wanton disregard for his own life. That, and Clegane's technique with doors. And it works so nicely as a form of foreplay, too. :D

    But would it seem silly to say I feel quite sorry for Podrick? Poor little bugger, between being replaced as his Lady's sparring partner and being bested by card cheats, he's not having a tremedous day, is he? I suspect the days won't get better for him, either. Perhaps he should hitch his star to Tyrion again. At least then he had all the harlots chasing him!



    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on September 18, 2017

    Chapter 8:

    ::fans self::

    I'm just going to borrow Tormund and Clegane for a bit, if you don't mind. Well, maybe for more than a bit... That was amazingly delicious, and perfectly done. I think Brienne now has a far better idea of what she can expect, and really, I'm quite jealous!

    As scrumptious as the smut was, the morning was even better, I will admit. This bond of theirs hasn't changed who any of them are, nor has it turned them into a perfect trio. It would be jarring if it had, so waking up struck the exact right note for me. And Brienne finding it in her to tease them? Absolutely perfect, and just as right, since we've seen her wry humor peek out from time to time, long before this.

    My only regret is not having anything more to read... yet! ::hugs fiercely:: You are bloody marvelous, and one of the best storytellers I've ever known.



    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on September 18, 2017

    Chapter 7:

    Massage... yum... 

    It's brilliant how Tormund knew exactly the right way to show Brienne his words were never meant to hurt. She knew it, on the surface, but he made her see it deep inside, where it matters, and I quite enjoyed how he managed to do the same for Clegane as well. And it's so in keeping with Tormund, too, so perfectly like him. He's far more astute than he ever lets on, that one.

    Brienne seemed to hint at some darker things, too, as if she had been led on, and then made to believe the ensuing rejection was her doing, her clumsiness, her fault. Well,, at least that's how I read it, and if so, I wonder if she will tell her lovers this. I'll have to read on...

    (And I will confess I'm enjoying having all these chapters to read at once. It's utterly delicious!)



    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on September 18, 2017

    Chapter 6:

    Ah, a little exploring, and a little friction, both good and not so good. It was to be expected, though. What they're building is delicate, and delicacy isn't something any of them excel at, is it? But I have great faith the next chapter will see them sorting it out a bit. Of course Tormund would have no way of knowing about Brienne's past...

    And off to indulge in more wonderfulness!



    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on September 18, 2017

    Chapter 5:

    Mm, delicious, this one. I like the bond between them, and I really like how Clegane is seeing his way through this. It's a dangerous dance, though, and I think they all know it. Whenever gods get involved, it ends badly, and the Lord of Light is worse than most.

    But the moment between Clegane and Tormund, now that was sublime!

    And then: "All at once, he admitted to himself that he loved her, and straight away, that he'd never loved her more than in that moment."

    Right. I love this story.



    Report Review