Reviews for Futurity

BY : Lursa_and_BeTor


  • From BeTor on October 22, 2007

    Thanks, purrfus. Lursa and I had too much fun with this one. We're glad that you liked it.

    Report Review


  • From purrfus on February 25, 2007

    This was a truly wonderful story. Sorry for Dylan but I laughed so much I strained something.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Be\'Tor on July 18, 2005

    I'm glad you mostly enjoyed the story, Anne. Reactions to prison movie parody part tend to be mixed. Some folks think it's funny. Some Dylan fans weren't pleased, but we warned 'em at the entrance to keep on walking or read at thier own risk. When we were writing we hit that section and going, "Hmmm, what shall we do next?" The the whole Stable situtation just cried out to be a prison movie parody so that we proceeded to toss in every prison movie cliche that occured to us.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anne on May 21, 2005

    I think this is the funniest fic I have ever read. I know the bad things that happen to Diva Dylan shouldn't be funny, but he deserved them. I just couldn't stop laughing at his problems. The rest of it was good, but not in a funny way. It was enjoyable.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - fury on February 15, 2005

    loved it!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - ran on February 14, 2005

    Oh no! Your ending it. How sad. It was a good chapter, but you should continue it. You got a good foundation for a long series. Thanks so much for writing and i hope to see more of your stories later. Good job!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - bunnicle on February 13, 2005

    that was evily funny! loved the ending! are you thinking of doing a sequel? i do so hope so. that would be wicked.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on February 13, 2005

    it so sad about dylan..but i can't help but read bc i'm afraid i'm gonna miss something.. please we need some happiness and ohhh lemons!!! and i hope you update your other story too..it is great!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Be\"tor on February 09, 2005

    Psssst -- Ran -- Harper has plans for Elssbet. You don't think he'd let her get away with that, do you? Stay tuned. Payback is coming.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - bunncile on February 07, 2005

    i have to say that i kinda feel sorry for dylin... tho i kinda think he diserves it, too.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - ran on February 07, 2005

    Once again awesome chapter. Can't wait to see the next chapter, speed be with you or some shit like that :) I hope harper gets tyr sis. Your a great writer please keep up the good work. I hope to see a new chapter soon.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on February 06, 2005

    ohhh what a sad part... poor dylan... i hope there is hope for him!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Be\'Tor on February 06, 2005

    Goodness me, I must be too wordy. I got kicked off on my 1st attempt at a reply so here we go again. I'm glad you are enjoying the Mirror a/u. I'm fond of Mirror universe stories myself. We left it up to the readers to imagine what they pleased regarding what the regular universe folks were doing. Personally, I figure that Gaius and Rhade planted Harper1's body in an explosions or something so that the regulars would think that thier Harper was dead. But that's just me. Lursa would be the first to tell you that I'm a sick Klingon. As for 300 Year old Dylan, Lursa and I didn't see any compelling reason why time couldn't flow differently in the Mirror a/u or why it should reflect all aspects of the regular a/u. Lursa and I basically write erotica with a space opera twist so we don't fully explore the same themes that a regular SF writer might write about. And since Dylan is strictly a secondary character and the main thrust (snigger, snigger) of the story is Harper's relationship with Tyr, we didn't write an explination about Dylan's presence in the story. We just plunked Dylan down in the story and went our merry way.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Tidmag on February 05, 2005

    Question? How did Dylan end up there if he is from the past? I mean, this is an alternate universe/reality, so the characters are essentially the same except for situation and way of the universe.
    That's my only question.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Tidmag on February 05, 2005

    I love Mirror Verse tales. It gives a chance for characters to see the subconscious possibilities lurking behind the personalities of their friends.
    Thank you for writing this tale. I am enjoying this tale, though I expected Harper to be more focused on finding the information for a way home.
    I can understand him getting sidetracked by the self discoveries he is making and the introduction to a new political situation.

    Are any of his friends trying to find him and get him back? He is needed for most of the delicate work on Rommie. Automotans can only do so much.

    I pity Dylan for his delusional mental state and shallow life style. It is comparable to seeing a wild lion in charge of a Pride to a deformed, sickly imitation
    living inside a cage never having known freedom.

    I would be very interested in seeing more of this tale.

    Report Review