Reviews for Second Chances

BY : Lursa_and_BeTor


  • From ANON - Emerald Isle Babe on May 18, 2015

    Another great story. Loved this as an alternative version of how the crew got together. Tyr and Harper - definitely my favourite pairing. And they are HOT the way you write them. I wish you were still writing, but I'm very much enjoying all I can find.

    Report Review


  • From purrfus on February 25, 2007

    Wonderful in so many ways. Interesting bits about Nietzscheans and genetic dominance. The sex was amazing. I sort of felt sorry for Trance and Beka being left out.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Askari Knight on January 25, 2006

    Wow. Just that. There are no words. Even "Friends, Comforters & Companions" might have some competition with the skill with which you wrote this one! And thanks for the reminder about the alternate universes. It really makes writing a fanfic easy, cause virtually anything can happen and still be relatively canon, lol.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - annakas on October 26, 2005

    Awwwwwwwwww Nietchean Harper was so amusing and adorable. Loved the fact that Harper and Tyr had met before going to Andromeda and were going steady. heeee lucky Beka got a good view when he stumbled upon them.

    *snicker* Awww and again Dylan tries so hard but it backfired. Found bottom Dylan to me amusing as hell.

    Ohhhh you two ever thought of writing a prequel for this where Harper and Tyr first meet and how they becoma a couple *smirk* would be interesting.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - IvoryWolf on July 12, 2005

    Awsome story, hope theres more somwhere :)....also love the little changes that make the A.Universe in this

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Be\'Tor on June 20, 2005

    On a lighter note, Lursa and I are putting the finishing touches on a new story that we hope will appear soon. It's about another of our fave Andromeda character's -- Charlemagne. We hope you will enjoy it when it makes its appearance. I'm not sure how much more Lursa and I will be writing in this fandom. The later seasons of Andromeda have been particularly badly done and the last season...well, it just left squinting at the TV screen in bemusement and murmuring, "What the hell were they thinking?" during the few episodes that we happened to catch. Lately I've retreated to the joys of an older fandom and have beein flirting with Highlander characters. I've always loved Highlander, but never wrote for that fandom. Lately I've been playing about with it so we'll see if anything happens on that front. If it does, this is where we will post it.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Be\'Tor on June 20, 2005

    Hi folks, Sorry I haven't been back to respond to your comments sooner. I've been preoccupied with personal mattera and trying to finish another story. So, let's see here...Second Chances was plotted as a 6 part story but Lursa and I just don't like Dylan and we got tired of writing Dylan (we didn't want to write him at all but that stubborn Rhade just insisted on it) so we closed the story out at 3 chapters. We primarily post here and at Andromeda Uncovered. We have a Steve Bacic fan site that requested permission to post a Rhade story and there's another site or two that we gave permission to post the odd story. There was someone who was stealing stories from Andromeda Uncovered and mucking about with them and then posting them as hers. Without knowing the site that you are referring to, I can't really say, but 3 chapters is all that Lursa and I wrote on Second Chances and we've never given permission for anyone to tinker with one of our works if that's what someone is doing.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Lady Mystere\' on May 26, 2005

    great story ,well written and flowed nicely. loved the idea of "converting" Harper.and yes Dillon can come across as a sub. keep writing!!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Bunnicle on May 20, 2005

    woot woot! loving it so far. can't wait for next chapter!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on May 08, 2005

    where r u guys????? i need another chapter...fast!!!!!!!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - erika on May 02, 2005

    Great story! good character development and plot line

    Report Review


  • From ANON - CybrEmly01 on April 28, 2005

    Lucky Beka, walking in on the yumminess. *imagines tableu* Purrrrr.

    CybrEmly

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Silvananoir on April 27, 2005

    I love this fic, its amazing. But umm...have you archived it anywhere else, with more chapters? Because a week ago I found a fic just like this one with more chapters, I could have sworn they were identical.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Amber on April 25, 2005

    Please keep writing, very good start. I love you writing! Please update soon. Thanks again!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on April 25, 2005

    ohhh i love u guys stories.. i will be staying tune~~~

    Report Review