Reviews for Home Unknown

BY : karisma


  • From ANON - Kiana on August 21, 2005

    Oh, I liek this!! I like this a lot!! I noticed you didn't get many reviews, so I'm reviewing to...I dunno...boost you into posting another chapter soon.

    This story is.. wow. It's funny and cute and sexy and dramatic but with the right amount of drama, and angsty. Oh, I could go on and on about how much I enjoyed this!!

    I love the humor; "...making her look like a wood nymph gone S&M." I think that was my favorite quote. Tehe, I can so see her looking like that.

    I REALLY enjoyed this, and I can't wait to see another chapter come.

    Report Review


  • From BrianDarksoul on August 21, 2005

    I read upto chapter 23 I am hooked. Quite the storyteller you are.
    Please do NOT keep me hanging like Ares did Strife.
    *Whimpers*
    And don't think of Pinkbellying me neither
    *Pokes tongue out childishlly*

    Keep going!
    BrianDarksoul~

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Whitethorn on August 20, 2005

    Thank god I found this story again. I missed it something fierce.*huggles* And an update too. :):):):):):):)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Katie on August 15, 2005

    I've been looking everywhere for a good fic, and yours is it! I hope you update soon, I'm waiting eagerly.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - TwentyQuestions on August 07, 2005

    Loved this! Read it in one sitting. I must find out if strife and cupie hook up! Can't wait until you update!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - bastet on August 02, 2005

    Oh, I'm so glad you posted 'Home Unknown' at aff.net. I love this story and I couldn't find it again at ff.net. Fortunately I found your bio and the link.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Marie on August 01, 2005

    This is such a great fic! The storyline, the characters, the settings, it's all good! Funny and adorable :)
    Marie

    Report Review


  • From ANON - scyllablue on July 26, 2005

    Good story. Got some looks cackling over the ball scratching scene. Your Joxer is a hoot and I've always loved Cupid/Strife. I'm looking forward to more.

    Report Review


  • From on July 25, 2005

    This was absolutely wonderful. It sucked me in right from the start, and it was pleasently refreshing to find such great quality of writing and characterization in the same piece. I especially liked the undertones of Strife/Cupid, and Aphrodite was amusing. There was one moment, the one where Joxer thought something unshielded and most of Olympus got the backwash, where I just started laughing and couldn't stop. And a few times I just couldn't bear to look anymore; it took me a few moments to will myself to keep reading. Which is a good thing, because it means I was having emotional responses. In short, spectacular job, and nice pacing on the relationship development. I'm also dying to find out what Joxer's godhood will be, specifically. You have great talent for inserting just enough details to make the image vivid, while still letting my imagination add in things. So, keep writing! And I'm cursing FF.net for booting you and taking all of your lovely reviews. Hopefully the AFF fans will stop lurking and give you some feedback, like me. Not that I'm not getting a nice little smug rush from being your first reviewer. Not at all. Oh, and nice wit. I make a conscious effort to read your author's notes. I like your brand of humor, and I look forward to the next installments. Keep it up.

    Chelsea

    Report Review